As a manager, you have the access to delete an unwanted task. It should be noted that deleting a task does not remove the task completely from the system. 

Once you have logged in using your manager credentials, go to All Tasks.

Once in All Tasks, you may search for the letter you wish to delete. We advise to use the task ID as this is unique to each letter and therefore, you can be sure you are deleting the correct task. 

Once you have the task ID on your screen, scroll across to Options.

On the drop down menu, select Delete Task.  Once this is clicked, you will be prompted to give a reason for deletion.
 

Enter the reason, it may be that it was accidentally dictated or it was requested by the author to be deleted. 

Once deleted, the status on the letter will either appear as Deleted / Rejected. Rejected still means that it was deleted, but just by the author themselves at Approval stage. 

For further queries and questions, please do not hesitate to contact us on the Helpdesk or at support@tpro.ie

Did this answer your question?